Prep Week Days 1-3

Standard

Fotor071101649Other than some major pizza/chocolate cravings, prep week is going well so far. Tomorrow (or I guess later today…night shift has me all screwed up, guys) will be my first day of no meat. Wish me luck! It’s definitely going to be a challenge.

Here’s a general overview of what I’ve been eating the last few days:

Tuesday
Carrot Apple Lemon juice- this was my favorite so far; so tasty!
Steak (which lasted me two meals)
Salad with balsamic vinegar
Strawberries & cherries
Green peppers
Water w/ lemon & mint

Wednesday
Bye Bye Blues juice (limes, cucumber, and blueberries)
Tilapia baked in coconut oil
Long grain rice
Edamame
Stawberries and blueberries
Chicken & Rice Healthy Choice soup
Water infused with strawberry
Also took 2 walks and did some 3 rounds of strength training moves

Thursday
Beet-ini juice (beets, apples, and oranges).
Protein shake (pea protein, PB2, banana, coconut milk)
Baked chicken breast
Salad
Vegan cookie (idk if this was cheating, but if so it was at least healthy cheating)
Black bean burger
And took a long walk in the evening

Today was my first experience with beets since I was a kid.

Any 90s kids out there?

They were messy, and the juice looked like blood (okay so maybe I pretended I was a vampire, don’t judge me), but it really wasn’t bad. It maybe wasn’t my favorite, but it was still good. I’m excited to branch out and try new veggies and things I haven’t tried before. I want to make sure I’m getting all of the nutrients and good stuff that my body needs so that means that variety is important.

 It’s certainly been a challenge, especially watching my boyfriend eat bacon and get double chocolate frappuchinos. That bastard (I love you, sweetie!). I think the next few days are going to be especially difficult. I need to look through the vegan cookbook that I bought and try some of those recipes. I feel better if I have plan; I’m less likely to slip up that way. We bought a weekly dry erase board for the kitchen to plan out our meals for the week and it seems to be helping so far.

So other than being hungry (not super hungry) and having cravings, I’m feeling good. I haven’t felt puffy or bloated at all the last few days. I can’t wait to see how I feel in the last 10 days when I’m getting my nutrients solely from juice.

Well folks, I’m pretty pooped tonight so I’ll keep this post short and sweet. More updates to come soon! Hopefully in the meantime I don’t turn into the Hulk and destroy the city in a craving-induced rage.

p.s. A cashier definitely notices when you buy 6 cucumbers and a gigantic bag of carrots. I thought about making a suspicious face and telling her they were for “things” but I decided to be normal. People’s reactions to this endeavor should be interesting, I’m betting.

2bef3af6e8e6beecc0ed34080701e555

Leave a Reply

